What are you looking for?
Loading component ...
Explode the Code, Book 7

Explode the Code is back-ordered until the end of November. Contact us with questions.

-orders containing this product will be shipped out in the following windows-
Purchased From; Shipped
January-March; April
April-May; June
June-July; August
August-December: within 30 days

Explode the Code Book 7 introduces students to the sounds of soft c and g, silent consonant patterns -dge, and silent t and silent h words and is ideal for students in grades 2-4. Skills addressed through a variety of encoding, decoding, and writing exercises include soft c and g,silent letters -dge, -mb, kn, wr, silent t, silent h, ph, sounds of ear, and ei and eigh words. Students will also practice blending sounds to read and write multi-syllabic words and phrases. Three review lessons are included along with a posttest.

The 2nd Edition of Explode the Code features:

  • Revised student directions for precision and ease of understanding
  • Updated content and some illustrations to clarify examples
  • Stories in Books 7 & 8 were revised and/or replaced with new content

124 pages, softcover. Non-reproducible, consumable workbook. 2nd Edition. Grades 2-4.