Dandelion Fire (100 Cupboards Book 2)

(1 review)
Only 11 left

N.D. Wilson

The bestselling and highly acclaimed 100 Cupboards series continues with its action-packed second book, Dandelion Fire. Perfect for readers who love Percy Jackson, the Unwanteds, and Beyonders!

Henry York never dreamed his time in Kansas would open a door to adventure—much less a hundred doors. But a visit to his aunt and uncle’s farm took an amazing turn when cupboard doors, hidden behind Henry’s bedroom wall, revealed themselves to be portals to other worlds. Now, with his time at the farm drawing to a close, Henry makes a bold decision—he must go through the cupboards to find the truth about where he’s from and who his parents are. Following that trail will take him from one world to another, and ultimately into direct conflict with the evil of Endor.

What People Are Saying about 100 Cupboards:

"Well crafted and gratifying." -School Library Journal

"A highly imaginative tale." -Kirkus Reviews
"This is my favorite kind of fantasy, combining the secret and the ordinary." -Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author

"One of the most fascinating new fantasy worlds grown on American soil since Oz." -MuggleNet.com

"Highly appealing characters whom readers will want to encounter again." -The Horn Book Magazine

"Henry becomes a stronger and more resourceful kid as he tests his mettle against the creatures in the cupboards." -The Bulletin

"The story is chilling, but the creepy quotient never exceeds the book’s target audience." -Booklist

Nathan Wilson lives and writes in the top of a tall, skinny house only one block from where he was born. But his bestselling novels, including the highly acclaimed 100 Cupboards series, have traveled far and wide and have been translated into dozens of languages. He and his wife have five young storytellers of their own, along with an unreasonable number of pets. You can visit him online at ndwilson.com.

AUTHOR: Nathan Wilson

PUBLISHER: Random House

PAGE COUNT: 472 pages

SIZE: 5.2x7.6"

ISBN 10: 0375838848

ISBN-13: 9780375838842

RELEASE DATE: December 8, 2009

More Books from this Series:

100 Cupboards (Book One): Young Henry York goes to live with his aunt and uncle and cousins in Kansas, only to find another world in the attic!

The Chestnut King (Book Three): Henry finally stops running away from his enemy and from death and faces off against the witch with the help of the Chestnut king.

The Door Before: This is the exciting prequel to the 100 Cupboards series, which also ties it to the all-new Ashtown Burials. Don't miss this one!

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
I liked the title. Enjoyed something as small an harmless being important and powerful.

Great fun! A young man stepping into his powers and learning who he is. Good story for the family.